During the course of the project, the central conferences and advanced training events, the Cooperative Learning Day and the meetings and coordination meetings with conference schedules, press reports and photos will be presented.

In addition, the internal section will provide project participants with access to reports and a newsletter.

About the project:

Cooperative learning and teaching methods (CLM) have been systematically tested and developed by, for example, Norm and Kathy Green and – here in Germany – also by Ludger Brüning and Tobias Saum. Although their efficacy has been tested and confirmed by a number of studies, they have still not been given the status they deserve in day-to-day teaching practice in many educational establishments. This is unfortunate, since there is evidence of a sustainable effect on more than just learners’ subject-related knowledge and competence acquisition in establishments where CLM is in use. There is also evidence of significant benefits in the psychosocial field, which manifest themselves in such varied ways as an increased ability to feel empathy, readiness to assume responsibility for one’s own learning and the promotion of the learning processes of others. In addition, the negotiation processes in heterogeneous groups that require support from teachers and are inherent in CLM also provide consistent practice in the area of learning democracy and therefore also of qualification in the sense of European Citizenship.

In order to achieve these positive effects in as many schools as possible, there has been international collaboration between educational establishments from secondary schools to universities and teacher training and qualification institutions to discuss and rework theoretical concepts; these concepts were then tested as totheir practical implementation in a wide variety of contexts and creatively developed in the framework of the CoMet project.

Training offered to teachers at the International Teacher Training Event in Istanbul (September 2012) resulted in a wider perception and understanding of the benefits of CLM in many European educational institutions (in addition to the consortium members) and in impulses to produce further teaching material for lesson units in schoolroom and teacher training settings. All partner organisations have adopted CLM as a major item in their curricula and staged corresponding training events as part of their training and advanced qualification programmes. The above can be seen as a first successful step on the road to establishing CLM as a commonplace macro-, meso- and micro-level method in educational institutions.

An additional step was taken in the form of the European Multiplier Conference for Teacher Trainers and Heads of (School) Institutions in Sofia (May 2013), where cooperative learning on all levels of an educational establishment in accordance with the principle of self-similarity was discussed and material for its practical realisation developed, so that managers and administrators were encouraged to act as CLM role models for their staff in their own working environment.

On “International Cooperative Learning Day“ in April 2014, cooperative learning was put into practice in many educational institutions in the consortium countries and beyond, and its theoretical and practical aspects discussed and reflected in training events, forums and seminars.

The project partners met for a Final Conference in Szolnok Hungary in June 2014. At this event, products from the project were presented and the course of the project reflected.

Im Projektverlauf werden die zentralen Tagungen und Fortbildungsveranstaltungen, der Tag des Kooperativen Lernens sowie die Meetings und Koordinationstreffen mit Tagungsplanungen, Zeitungsberichten und Bildern vorgestellt.

Die Projektmitwirkenden finden darüber hinaus im internen Bereich die Berichte und Newsletter zum gesamten Projekt.

Zum Projekt:

Kooperative Lehr- und Lernmethoden (CLM), wie sie z.B. von Norm und Kathy Green und hier in Deutschland auch von Ludger Brüning und Tobias Saum systematisch erprobt und (weiter-)entwickelt worden sind und deren Wirksamkeit inzwischen in diversen Studien überprüft und bestätigt worden ist, haben in vielen Bildungseinrichtungen noch nicht den ihnen gebührenden Platz in der täglichen Unterrichtsgestaltung gefunden. Dabei zeigt sich dort, wo mit CLM gearbeitet wird, eine nachhaltige Wirkung nicht nur auf den fachbezogenen Wissens- und Kompetenzerwerb der Unterrichteten. Auch im psycho-sozialen Bereich sind deutliche Zugewinne zu verzeichnen, die sich z.B. als Steigerung von Empathiefähigkeit, Bereitschaft für die Übernahme von Verantwortung für das eigene Lernen und die Förderung der Lernprozesse anderer zeigen. Darüber hinaus bewirken die bei CLM dem Verfahren inhärenten notwendigen von den Lehrpersonen unterstützten Aushandlungsprozesse in heterogenen Gruppen auch ein konsequentes Einüben im Bereich des Demokratielernens und damit der Qualifizierung im Sinne der European Citizenship.

Um diese positiven Wirkungen an möglichst vielen Schulen zu erreichen, sind im Rahmen des CoMet-Projektes in internationaler Zusammenarbeit von Bildungseinrichtungen vom Sekundarschulwesen über Universitäten, Lehreraus- und –fortbildungsinstitutionen sowohl die theoretischen Konzepte diskutiert und überarbeitet worden als auch deren praktische Umsetzung in unterschiedlichsten Kontexten erprobt und kreativ weiterentwickelt worden.

Durch die Schulung von Multiplikatoren bei der Veranstaltung zur Internationalen Lehrerbildung in Istanbul September 2012 ist in vielen europäischen Bildungseinrichtungen (über das Konsortium hinaus) eine deutliche Verbreiterung des Verständnisses dessen, was mit Hilfe von CLM erreicht werden kann, und eine Anregung zur Produktion weiteren Unterrichtsmaterials für Unterrichtseinheiten in Schule und Lehrerbildung angestoßen worden. Alle Partnerorganisationen haben CLM als Schwerpunktthema in ihre Curricula aufgenommen und entsprechende Lehrveranstaltungen im Rahmen ihrer Aus- und Fortbildungsprogramme durchgeführt. Damit ist bereits ein erster Erfolg auf dem Weg, CLM auf den Ebenen von Makro-, Meso- und Mikromethoden als selbstverständliche Methode in Bildungseinrichtungen zu implementieren, zu verzeichnen.

Ein weiterer Schritt erfolgte über die Tagung für Multiplikatoren wie Lehreraus- und –fortbildner sowie (Schul-)Leiter/innen in Sofia (Mai 2013), bei der das Kooperative Lernen auf allen Ebenen einer Bildungsinstitution im Sinne des Prinzips der Selbstähnlichkeit diskutiert und Material für seine praktische Umsetzung erarbeitet wurde, so dass Leitungsteams angeregt wurden, ihren Kollegien CLM bei ihrer eigenen Arbeit vorzuleben.

Der „Internationalen Tag des kooperativen Lernens“ im April 2014 wurde in vielen Bildungsinstitutionen in den Ländern des Konsortiums und darüber hinaus Kooperatives Lernen umgesetzt und innerhalb von Fortbildungsveranstaltungen, Foren und Seminaren theorie- und praxisgeleitet diskutiert und reflektiert.

Zu der Abschlusstagung in Szolnok, Ungarn im Juni 2014 treffen die Projektpartner zu einer Fortbildungsveranstaltung zusammen. Gleichzeitig werden hier Produkte aus dem Projekt präsentiert und der Projektverlauf evaluiert.